Mahmoud

Espace Logistique a commencé par une page et un groupe de trois amis sur Facebook. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes l’endroit où les innovations rencontrent la communauté et la logistique.


Hi, I'm Mahmoud Aitelkatab I’m the Head of Community at Espace Logistique

29 year old community solutionist & entrepreneur at the intersection of community, marketing, and DTC brand e-commerce based between Berrechid and Casablanca. Founder of Afterwork LAB, Head of Operations at Espace Logistique and co-Founder of Areej Fragrance.

About me

I currently work as the Head of Growth at Areej Fragrance and Head of Operations at Espace Logistique beside my part-time work building the Afterwork LAB.
I’m passionate about:
- Consumer insights and trends
- Futuristic logistics & supply chain innovations
- Community-driven organic social media marketing
I love helping brands across industries produce good content to attract the modern consumer.
In my free time, I really love going to picnics, traveling, Moroccan cities, cooking pizza, photography, reading and making playlists of my favorite music, learning resources, and movies.

My work

Prior to Espace Logistique and Areej Fragrance, my work included Centralized Load Control at Swissport Ltd, inventory logistics roles, and digital content and social media marketing for projects such as creating social media strategy for Bookline Maroc and other brands and companies like Saint Yachting and Bayt Oman. Check my LinkedIn and Contra for more.

Through Areej Fragrance we are making Frankincense more inclusive and accessible. Our goal is two-fold; to leave the world a better place than we found it; and people better off before they found us.

Through Espace Logistique, we are standing at the intersection of logistics marketing, innovations and community development. We run one of the largest online logistics and supply chain communities in North Africa and Maghreb countries, the “Village Logistique” on Geneva (500+ people) and Facebook Group (12,650 members).

Through Afterwork Lab, I’m running a community-centric model to encourage passion economy among our community members through activities, resources and learnings.

Subscribe to my newsletter

I also write Communizy, a newsletter for curious driven and inspired community builders. Community builders are busy people. I know this, each month, I collect drops from the community thought leaders and ask questions which vary but the rules stay the same: answers in just three(-ish) sentences. 2 words, 3 sentences and a bundle of wisdom.


Get in touch

Whether you are looking for some community advisory, social media marketing help, thinking of hosting a Hangout through our Afterwork Club on Geneva, or simply looking to connect, I'd be very happy to chat!

@mahmoud